RickSchulerXmasSquare.jpg

下面的照片庫和視頻

cc940e_a669c08b86264cd295fec6e93497b715~
cc940e_a669c08b86264cd295fec6e93497b715~

press to zoom
cc940e_af8c6646dc1d4fc6aa80c41189f00a1d~
cc940e_af8c6646dc1d4fc6aa80c41189f00a1d~

press to zoom
High Res Rick Schuler John Denver 1
High Res Rick Schuler John Denver 1

press to zoom
cc940e_a669c08b86264cd295fec6e93497b715~
cc940e_a669c08b86264cd295fec6e93497b715~

press to zoom
1/6

關於展會


ROCKY MOUNTAIN HIGH EXPERIENCE® 聖誕秀
瑞克·舒勒主演

美國頂級約翰丹佛致敬秀

Rocky Mountain High Experience® 聖誕秀由里克舒勒主演,美國頂級約翰丹佛致敬是一次難忘、神奇和親密的體驗,將帶您回到約翰丹佛無處不在的 70 年代。這位超級巨星從一個海岸到另一個海岸都售罄舞台,他的音樂通過無線電錶盤傳遍空中,有 29 部電視特別節目,甚至在銀幕上出演紅極一時的“哦上帝”,更不用說大量的金唱片和白金唱片了他賣了。

 

瑞克迷人的假日節目不同於其他任何您最喜歡的丹佛熱門歌曲,包括落基山高地”、“我肩上的陽光”、“帶我回家縣道”、“離開噴氣式飛機”、“安妮之歌”和“謝謝上帝,我是一個縣男孩,”僅舉幾例。

 

舒勒奇妙地編入了約翰令人難忘的電視特輯和聖誕專輯中令人心動的鼓舞人心的頌歌和節日經典,包括“Aspenglow”、“Away In A Manger”、“Silent Night”、“Joy to the World”、“Chestnuts on an Open Fire” 、“讓它下雪”、“銀鈴”和更多節日標準。

 

Rocky Mountain High Experience® 奇妙地吸引了年輕和年老的觀眾,所以不要錯過本季終極和無與倫比的活動,正如您發誓的那樣,您將回到 70 年代,約翰丹佛在舞台上。

關於里克舒勒


里克·舒勒 (Rick Schuler) 的家在洛杉磯,儘管他曾在美國的許多地方生活過,包括他出生的路易斯安那州門羅和他長大並找到自己聲音的聖路易斯密蘇里州。自從歌手、詞曲作者和冒險家 Rick Schuler 在 13 歲戴上他的第一副圓眼鏡後,人們開始議論紛紛。不可否認,他看起來像約翰丹佛,一個他在那一刻之前從未聽說過的藝術家。那是一個時代,丹佛的音樂以甜蜜和陽光瀰漫在電波中,這是對因不受歡迎的戰爭而返回家園的受傷和疲憊士兵的慰藉。 “約翰丹佛是世界上最大的明星,我不知道他是誰,”舒勒說,他很快發現丹佛是廣播中他喜歡音樂的那個人。 “我是一個非常害羞的孩子,約翰和我有點親密無間。我自學了彈吉他,並從那裡成長起來。”

近四年後,舒勒成為約翰丹佛音樂的領軍人物。他的落基山高

Experience® 就是這樣,一種真實的體驗。甚至約翰的樂隊成員也對瑞克贊不絕口。舒勒不僅唱歌、聲音和長相都像丹佛,他分享了他的人道主義精神,並將他的全球作品融入到節目中。他在表演藝術中心、劇院和戶外節日舞台等廣泛的場所在成千上萬的丹佛粉絲麵前表演,並在全國電視和廣播節目中亮相。此外,瑞克還被選中為即將上映的一部名為“格蕾絲與勇氣”的好萊塢電影開片和閉幕,該片由梅娜·蘇瓦里和弗朗西斯·費舍爾等主演,由塞巴斯蒂安·西格爾執導。

舒勒經常可以看到與丹佛掘金隊的樂隊的各個成員,誰在里克的歌聲形像和音準完美的音色驚嘆執行。舒勒說,約翰在世時,批評者並不了解他。 “他們認為他是 Pollyanna 和膚淺的人,但他們沒有領會的是他音樂中深沉的深情。他一生有很多痛苦,他用如此優美的旋律表達了痛苦,也挖掘了別人的痛苦,訴說著一代人的痛苦。在他所有的歌曲中,我唱的是‘Sunshine’,讓更多人哭泣。”

此外,在“落基山高”的歌詞中,還有一首抗議歌曲的低語,這是現在比以往任何時候都及時的信息。在典型的丹佛時尚中,抗議的形式是在精神上團結人們,而不是分裂他們。舒勒說:“那裡有一條線,'為什麼他們試圖拆除山脈,為土地帶來更多、更多的人更多的傷痕。'”。 “約翰因此阻止了奧運會來到阿斯彭,所以丹佛確實唱了很多抗議歌曲,特別是關於越南戰爭的歌曲。”

“約翰 80 年代的經理道格·貝爾舍 (Doug Belscher) 第一次在阿斯彭會見我,他對我與他親愛的朋友的驚人相似表示驚訝。從那時起和之前,我已經有很多與約翰關係密切的人表達了與此類似的經歷。我與約翰有著深厚的聯繫,不僅僅是通過他的音樂和歌詞,還因為我們都是敏感的靈魂。作為一名基督徒,我非常相信上帝,我相信超級意圖,這些是我們可能無法完全理解的事情,但我相信到處都有證據。”

丹佛去世已經 20 多年了,舒勒說他記得那天的悲傷,但他也承認他被上帝神秘地深深感動了。 “我記得我意識到也許現在我可以為他傳達約翰的信息,”他說。 “他的信息非常清楚,是對上帝的愛、對地球的愛、和平以及對人類的愛。

奇怪的是陌生人會立即與舒勒產生聯繫,僅僅因為他在身體和精神上都反映了丹佛。儘管約翰在二十多年前去世了,但他的音樂繼續影響著世界,這證明了丹佛在 YouTube 上的視頻觀看次數超過一億次。 “約翰是一個浪漫主義者,一個在唯物主義世界裡的反唯物主義者,他在承載靈魂的同時發自內心地歌唱。我與他分享這一點,這將我與人們聯繫起來。”此外,他說,歷史也是一個很好的連接器。 “CS劉易斯說得最好,他說應該閱讀舊書,讓幾個世紀的微風吹過你的腦海。這就是約翰的音樂和藝術所利用的,那種永恆的偉大意識。”

除了演奏丹佛的熱門歌曲外,舒勒還創作並演唱了他自己的熱門歌曲,包括每週在 3500 萬個家庭中播放的主題曲“Rainmaker”。它的歌詞中有一句舒勒的格言:“活著就是為了激勵,為了激勵……”里克在 iTunes 上有四張專輯,還有一個新錄製的納什維爾項目等待今年晚些時候發布。他的最新作品包括“阿斯彭輝光的黃金歲月”,這是一首優美的歌曲,是為了向約翰·丹佛和丹·福格爾伯格致敬,他們是瑞克走過的足跡。“當我們將靈魂深入微風中時,生活為我們和我們所有的記憶……”

正如約翰丹​​佛以美洲印第安手語表演主禱文一樣,瑞克用古希伯來語表演,然後讓聽眾和他一起唱英文歌詞。 “里克最喜歡的詩人之一里爾克寫道,'音樂是所有語言終結的語言。'這就是我對約翰信息的感受。我很感激能成為他遺產的火炬手。”

聖誕節目列表示例*

阿斯彭喜達屋酒店

白楊

落基山高

跟著我

我會回家過聖誕節

詩歌、祈禱和應許

在馬槽裡

再見

甜蜜的台地媽媽

讓它下雪吧

鄉村道路

再次回家

平安夜

陽光

在明火上烤栗子
銀鈴

感謝上帝,我是一個鄉村男孩

奶奶的羽絨被

我們在高處聽到的天使

聽先驅天使歌唱

歡樂世界

飛走

安妮的歌

安可:


卡呂普索

乘坐噴氣式飛機離開

這把舊吉他

*請注意,以上演出名單可能因藝術家而異。此演出單也不打算在節目中打印或向公眾做廣告。如果您希望打印節目中歌曲的表演列表,請在執行此操作之前與管理人員確認,我們將提供一個已針對當前巡演進行更新的列表。謝謝!

聯繫我們為您的下一次活動安排 RICK SCHULER'S A ROCKY MOUNTAIN HIGH EXPERIENCE® CHRISTMAS!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

RickSchulerXmasSquare.jpg

Photo Gallery & Videos Below

cc940e_a669c08b86264cd295fec6e93497b715~
cc940e_a669c08b86264cd295fec6e93497b715~

cc940e_af8c6646dc1d4fc6aa80c41189f00a1d~
cc940e_af8c6646dc1d4fc6aa80c41189f00a1d~

High Res Rick Schuler John Denver 1
High Res Rick Schuler John Denver 1

cc940e_a669c08b86264cd295fec6e93497b715~
cc940e_a669c08b86264cd295fec6e93497b715~

1/6

About the Show


A ROCKY MOUNTAIN HIGH EXPERIENCE® Christmas Show
Starring Rick Schuler

America’s Top John Denver Tribute Show
 

A Rocky Mountain High Experience® Christmas Show starring Rick Schuler, America’s Top John Denver Tribute is an unforgettable, magical, and intimate experience that will take you back to the ’70s when John Denver was everywhere. The superstar sold-out arenas from coast to coast, his music permeated the airways spanning the radio dial, had 29 television specials and even starred on the silver screen in the smash hit "Oh God" not to mention the multitude of gold and platinum records he sold.

 

Rick's enchanting holiday show unlike any other features all your favorite Denver hits including Rocky Mountain High,” “Sunshine On My Shoulders,” “Take Me Home County Roads,” “Leaving On A Jet Plane,” “Annie’s Song,” and “Thank God I’m a County Boy,” just to name a few.

 

Schuler wondrously weaves in John’s heartwarming inspirational carols and holiday classics from his memorable TV specials and Christmas albums including “Aspenglow,” “Away In A Manger,” “Silent Night,” “Joy to the World,” “Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire,” “Let it Snow,” “Silver Bells,” and many more festive standards.

 

A Rocky Mountain High Experience® wondrously captivates audiences young and old alike so don’t miss the ultimate and incomparable event of the season as you’ll swear, you’re back in the ’70s with John Denver on stage.

About Rick Schuler


Rick Schuler makes his home in L.A., though he has lived in numerous places across the USA including Monroe Louisiana where he was born, and St. Louis Missouri where he grew up and found his voice. Ever since singer, songwriter, and adventurer Rick Schuler wore his first pair of round glasses at 13, the murmurs began. It was undeniable, he looked like John Denver, an artist he’d never heard of until that moment. It was during an era when the music of Denver permeated the airwaves with sweetness and sunshine, a salve to the wounded and weary soldiers returning home unloved from an unpopular war. “John Denver was the biggest star in the world, and I didn’t have any idea who he was,” says Schuler, who quickly discovered that Denver was the guy on the radio whose music he loved. “I was a very shy kid and John and me kind of became bonded. I taught myself to play guitar and it grew from there.”

 

​Nearly four decades later, Schuler has emerged as the leading performer of John Denver’s music. His Rocky Mountain High

Experience® is just that, a true experience. Even John’s bandmates sing Rick's praises. Schuler not only sings, sounds, and looks like Denver, he shares his humanitarian spirit and incorporates his global works into the show. He performs in front of thousands of Denver fans at such wide-ranging venues as performing art centers, theatres, and outdoor festival stages, and has been featured on nationally syndicated television and radio shows. Also, Rick was chosen to open and close an upcoming major Hollywood film release called "Grace and Grit" starring Mena Suvari and Frances Fisher among others and directed by Sebastian Siegel.

 

Schuler can often be found performing with various members of Denver’s band, who marvel at the likeness and pitch-perfect timbre in Rick's vocals. Schuler says critics did not understand John when he was alive. “They thought he was Pollyanna and superficial, but what they didn’t grasp is the deep, deep soulfulness in his music. He had a lot of pain in his life, and he expressed that pain in such beautiful melodies, tapping into other people’s pain too, speaking to the pain of a generation. Of all the songs of his I sing it’s ‘Sunshine’ that makes more people cry than any of them.”

Besides, in the lyrics of “Rocky Mountain High,” there are whispers of a protest song, as timely a message now than ever. And in typical Denver fashion, the protest comes in the form of uniting people in spirit, rather than dividing them. “There’s a line in there ‘why they try to tear the mountains down to bring in a couple more, more people more scars upon the land,’” says Schuler. “John stopped the Olympics from coming to Aspen because of that, so Denver did sing a lot of protest songs, particularly about the war in Vietnam.”

“The very first time John’s manager from the ‘80s, Doug Belscher, met me in Aspen, he expressed his astonishment at how strikingly similar I was to his dear friend.  Since that time and before I’ve had a lot of folks close to John express their experiences similar to this. I feel deeply connected to John not just through his music and his lyrics but also because we are both sensitive souls. As a Christian, I believe very much in God, and I believe in super-intention and those are things that we may not fully understand but I believe there’s evidence everywhere.”

It has been over 20 years since Denver passed away, and Schuler says he remembers the sorrow he felt on that day, but he also acknowledges he was deeply mysteriously moved by God. “I remember realizing that maybe now I would be able to carry John’s message for him,” he says. “His message so clearly is one of love for God, love for the earth, peace, as well as love for humanity.
 

It is uncanny how strangers feel immediately connected to Schuler, simply because he mirrors Denver in both body and spirit. And despite John's death over two decades ago, his music continues to touch the world, proof with more than a hundred million views of Denver's videos on YouTube. “John was a romantic, an anti-materialist in a materialist world, who sang from his heart while bearing his soul. I share that with him, and that connects me with people.” Besides, he says, history is also a great connector. “C.S. Lewis said it best when he stated one should read old books to let the breezes of the centuries blow through your mind. That is what John’s music and art taps into, that greater consciousness that is timeless.”

In addition to performing Denver’s hits, Schuler writes and performs hits of his own, including “Rainmaker,” a theme song that plays in 35 million homes each week. Among its lyrics is a Schuler maxim: “Live to inspire, and to be inspired…” Rick has four albums on iTunes and a newly recorded Nashville project awaiting release later this year. Among his latest gems is “Golden Days of Aspen Glow,” a beautiful song he wrote to pay tribute to John Denver and Dan Fogelberg, the footsteps that Rick's walking in. “As we fling our souls deep into the breeze, life colors us and all our memories…”

Just as John Denver was known to perform The Lord's Prayer in American Indian sign language, Rick performs it in Ancient Hebrew and then has his audience sing along with him the lyrics in English. “One of Rick's favorite poets, Rilke, wrote, ‘Music is the language where all language ends.’ That is how I feel about John’s message. I’m just grateful to be a torchbearer of his legacy.”

 

Example of Christmas Show Setlist*
 

Starwood in Aspen

Aspenglow

Rocky Mountain High

Follow Me

I’ll Be Home for Christmas

Poems, Prayers, and Promises

Away in a Manger

Goodbye Again

Sweet Mesa Mama

Let It Snow

Country Roads

Back Home Again

Silent Night

Sunshine

Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire
Silver Bells

Thank God I’m a Country Boy

Grandma’s Featherbed

Angels We Have Heard on High

Hark the Herald Angels Sing

Joy to the World

Fly Away

Annie’s Song

 

ENCORES:


Calypso

Leaving on a Jet Plane

This Old Guitar

*Please note, the above Set List is subject to change per the artist. This Set List is also not intended to be printed in a program or advertised to the public. If you wish to print a performance list of songs in a program, please check with management before doing so and one will be provided which has been updated for the current tour. Thank you!

CONTACT US to schedule RICK SCHULER'S A ROCKY MOUNTAIN HIGH EXPERIENCE® CHRISTMAS for your next event!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram