Sinatra BigBandSquare.jpg

Fotogalerie & Videos unten

page-img01
page-img01

press to zoom
o0yl90-b88603168z
o0yl90-b88603168z

press to zoom
o0yl8y-b88603168z
o0yl8y-b88603168z

press to zoom
page-img01
page-img01

press to zoom
1/6

Über die Show

Diese Show fängt Sinatra auf dem Höhepunkt seiner Karriere ein, als er mit dem Count Basie Orchestra im The Sands Hotel in Las Vegas sang.

Ihre Zusammenarbeit fängt Sinatra auf dem Höhepunkt seiner Karriere ein, als er mit dem Count Basie Orchestra im The Sands Hotel in Las Vegas sang.

Über Sinatra Big Band


In der Show hören Sie die herzerwärmende Geschichte, wie Matts Großvater Frank Sinatra am ersten Abend nach seinem Umzug von New Jersey nach Kalifornien in einem Restaurant in Hollywood traf. Er ging zu Mr. Sinatra und fragte, ob er einem anderen New Jerseyer einen Job geben könne. Sinatra sagte Matts Großvater, er solle am nächsten Tag zu seinem Manager gehen, und damit Matts Großvater, weil er ein angesehener Fernsehschauspieler mit einer langen Karriere in Hollywood ist. Er arbeitete sogar für Sinatra in seiner TV-Show, wie das Video unten ihn als Barkeeper Joe zeigt, der auf Herrn Sinatra wartet, während er das Lied "One For My Baby ... And One For The Road" sang.

Als Leadsänger der beliebten südkalifornischen Rockband „The Tijuana Dogs“ unterhält Matt Mauser seit Ende der 90er Jahre das Publikum mit seinem einzigartigen Stil. Als die Tijuana Dogs an Popularität gewannen, wurde die Band oft gebeten, bei Hochzeiten, Firmenfeiern und Veranstaltungen aufzutreten, die einen anspruchsvolleren Musikstil erforderten. In dieser Zeit verliebte sich Matt in die Musik von Frank Sinatra. Fasziniert von Sinatras sanfter Stimme und unvergleichlicher Phrasierung, lernte Matt die Feinheiten in jedem Song, den Frank sang, auswendig.

Pete Jacobs wurde in Claremont, Kalifornien, geboren. Er studierte Musik an der Azusa Pacific University und machte dann eine sehr erfolgreiche Karriere als Produzent und Musikarrangeur. 1997 gründete er eine 16-köpfige Bigband namens „Wartime Radio Revue“. Diese Band ist in den Vereinigten Staaten und in Europa aufgetreten und hat Auftritte im New Yorker Lincoln Center, Disneyland und The Hollywood Bowl.

2005 wurden Matt und Pete von „The Tijuana Dogs“-Gitarrist Dave Murdy vorgestellt. Dave spielte in Petes Bigband „Wartime Radio Revue“ und mit „The Tijuana Dogs“ eine Doppelaufgabe. Im Jahr 2011 wandte sich Matt an Pete mit der Idee, eine Frank Sinatra-Tribute-Band zu gründen. Pete sagte ohne zu zögern: „Lass es uns tun!“. Sie machten sich sofort an die Arbeit, Musik zu chartern, Gesang aufzunehmen und mit der Big Band zu proben.

Ihre Zusammenarbeit fängt Sinatra auf dem Höhepunkt seiner Karriere ein, als er mit dem Count Basie Orchestra im The Sands Hotel in Las Vegas sang. Matts Gesangsstil und Petes Genie als Dirigent sind eine Hommage an das Zusammentreffen der beiden Großen.

Matts Gesangsstil und Petes Genie als Dirigent sind eine Hommage an das Zusammentreffen der beiden Großen!

team-img03-101x1011.jpg

Pete Jacobs

Dirigent

Pianist

Matt Mauser

Entertainer

Sänger

team-img06-101x1011.jpg

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS, um Sinatras Big Band für eine Show in Ihrem Zentrum für darstellende Künste oder Theater zu buchen!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Sinatra BigBandSquare.jpg

Photo Gallery & Videos Below

page-img01
page-img01

o0yl90-b88603168z
o0yl90-b88603168z

o0yl8y-b88603168z
o0yl8y-b88603168z

page-img01
page-img01

1/6

About the Show

 

This show captures Sinatra at the height of his career when singing with The Count Basie Orchestra at The Sands hotel in Las Vegas.

Their collaboration captures Sinatra at the height of his career when singing with The Count Basie Orchestra at The Sands hotel in Las Vegas.

About Sinatra Big Band


In the show your hear the heartwarming story of how Matt's grandfather ran into Frank Sinatra at a restaurant in Hollywood the first night after moving from New Jersey to California. He went up to Mr Sinatra and asked if he could give a fellow New Jerseyan a job. Sinatra told Matt's grandfather to go see his manager the next day, and thus Matt's grandfather because a well respected TV actor with a long career in Hollywood. He even worked for Sinatra on his TV show as the video below shows him as the bartender Joe waiting on Mr Sinatra as he sang the song "One For My Baby...And One For The Road".

As the lead singer of the popular Southern California rock band “The Tijuana Dogs”, Matt Mauser has been entertaining audiences with his unique style since the late 90′s.  As the Tijuana Dogs grew in popularity, the band was often asked to perform at weddings, corporate parties, and events that required a more sophisticated style of music.  It was during that time when Matt fell in love with the music of Frank Sinatra.  Mesmerized by Sinatra’s smooth voice and unequaled phrasing, Matt memorized the subtleties in each song Frank sang.

 

Pete Jacobs was born in Claremont, California.  He was a music major at Azusa Pacific University and then went on to a highly successful career as a producer and music arranger.  In 1997, he formed a 16-piece big band called “Wartime Radio Revue”.  This band has performed across The United States and Europe, and includes performances at New York’s Lincoln Center, Disneyland, and The Hollywood Bowl.

In 2005, Matt and Pete were introduced by “The Tijuana Dogs” guitar player Dave Murdy.  Dave was performing double duty playing in Pete’s big band “Wartime Radio Revue” and with “The Tijuana Dogs”.  In 2011, Matt approached Pete with the idea of starting a Frank Sinatra tribute band.  Pete, without hesitation said, “Let’s do it!”.  They immediately went to work charting music, recording vocals, and rehearsing with the big band. 

 

Their collaboration captures Sinatra at the height of his career when singing with The Count Basie Orchestra at The Sands hotel in Las Vegas.  Matt’s vocal style and Pete’s genius as a conductor are a tribute to the two greats coming together.

Matt’s vocal style and Pete’s genius as a conductor are a tribute to the two greats coming together!

team-img03-101x1011.jpg

Pete Jacobs

Conductor

Pianist

Matt Mauser

Entertainer

Vocalist

team-img06-101x1011.jpg

CONTACT US to book Sinatra's Big Band for a show in your performing arts center or theatre!

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram